The only news website dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

Lichfield City FC announce squad for first game of the season

Lichfield City FC manager Dean Gilbert has named his squad for the opening game of the season.

City kick-off their season with a cup tie at home to Perrywood on August 15.

But with new recruits arriving during the summer, all eyes were on Gilbert’s first squad – with the manager himself hinting that there may be one or two surprises in store.

The 15-man squad for the game which kicks off includes new signings Danny Worrall, Ross Adams and Scott Warner.

Full squad:

  • Ross Adams
  • Steve Payne
  • Nick Rovetto
  • Dan Edwards
  • Neil Russell
  • Sam Geffen
  • James Lawson
  • Scott Warner
  • John Rob Dutton
  • Chris Ashley
  • Lewis Bourne
  • Dean Boonham
  • Rob Burnside

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.


Advertise here and reach 10,000 visitors every month!

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.