The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

The Manfreds return for Lichfield Garrick show

British pop group The Manfreds will be celebrating 50 years of music with a performance at the Lichfield Garrick on Wednesday 6 June 2012.

The Manfreds

The Manfreds

Original Manfred Mann members Paul Jones, Mike Hugg and Tom McGuinness, and former member Mike d’Abo, are joined by Rob Townsend, Marcus Cliffe and Simon Currie in the current line up.

A spokesperson said: “Since Manfred Mann formed in 1962, they have firmly secured their place in the history books of British popular and R&B music. Understandable considering the number of top en hits they have had throughout the world. The band reformed as The Manfreds in 1991 and have been touring the world ever since.

“In this show the band will perform all their greatest hit including 5-4-3-2-1, Just Like A Woman, Do Wah Diddy, Semi Detached Suburban Mr James, Sha La La, Ha! Ha! Said the Clown, Come Tomorrow, The Mighty Quinn, If You Gotta Go, Go Now, My Name is Jack, The One in the Middle, Fox on the Run, Pretty Flamingo and Ragamuffin Man.”

The Manfreds will perform at the Lichfield Garrick on June 6. Tickets cost £20, and can be booked from, or by calling the box office on 01543 412121.

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.


Advertise here and reach 10,000 visitors every month!

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.