The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

List of candidates drawn up for Lichfield City Council by-election

Cllr Michael Fryers

Cllr Michael Fryers

The runners and riders for the vacant Chadsmead ward seats on Lichfield City Council have been revealed.

Eight candidates have put their names forward to replace Conservative duo Michael Fryers and Michael Fryers Jr.

The pair resigned their seats to force the by-election on September 20.

The Conservatives will be looking to Lesley Warfield and David Connolly to retain the two positions on the City Council, while Labour’s representatives in the ballot will be Mark Taylor and Caroline Wood. Meanwhile the Liberal Democrats’ hopes lie with Paul Ray and Marion Bland. Also standing are John Maunder and Eileen Cope – both of whom stood as UKIP candidates in the District Council elections back in 2011.

Polls will be open in the Chadsmead ward between 7am and 10pm on the day of the by-election.

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.