The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

Lichfield school celebrates achievements of students at awards event

The achievements of students at a Lichfield school have been recognised at an annual awards event.

Twenty-five youngsters at Nether Stowe School were each presented with a book of their choice by local businessman Simon Price.

The Chief Executive of Arthur Price praised the students’ hard work and the support of parents and teacher. He also recounted his own school days and how he had been determined to achieve what he wanted and worked hard to reach his goals.

Ruth Poppleton, headteacher of the specialist mathematics and computing college, said: “It was wonderful to see the young people receiving well-deserved recognition for their hard work during last year.

“Nether Stowe has had great results this summer and we look forward to our younger students continuing this academic success.”

Full list of winners:

  • Year 7 – Lucy Roberts, Lucy Nelson, Annie Bradford, James Cashmore, Samuel Cresswell-Jones
  • Year 8 – Sophie Capewell, Ellie Grigg, Eleanor Jevon, Jade Wheeler, Evie Burns
  • Year 9 – Joel Stevens, Tara Best, Leika Nell, Morgan Crisp, Laura Fielding
  • Year 10 – Jason Pilsbury, Joshua Rudge, Jordan Yearsley, Hannah Bayliss, Emily Nelson
  • Year 11 – Samuel Weston, Florence Best, Lewis Heeley, Christopher Buckle, Matthew Corry

Click below to see pictures from the awards event:

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.