Ballot box. Pic: Anthony Karanja
Ballot box. Pic: Anthony Karanja

Voters will head to the polls to elect a new councillor for Fazeley.

Only Labour and the Conservatives have fielded candidates for the Lichfield District by-election, following the resignation of Ian Lewin.

Doug Pullen will be bidding to hold the seat for the Tories, while Dave Whatton will be hoping to secure a gain for Labour.

A seat on Fazeley Town Council will also be up for grabs, with Geoff Franklin representing Labour and Alex Farrell standing for the Conservatives.

Polling booths will be open from 7am to 10pm tomorrow (May 30).


Founder of Lichfield Live and editor of the site.

Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments