The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

South Korean violinist to perform at Lichfield Sinfonia’s autumn concert

Soh-Yon Kim

Soh-Yon Kim

The Lichfield Guildhall is set to welcome acclaimed violinist Soh-Yon Kim.

The Lichfield Sinfonia concert on November 24 will feature:

  • Sibelius’ Violin Concerto in D minor, op. 47
  • Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No 6 in B minor, op. 74, The Pathetique
  • Mendelssohn’s The Hebrides Overture

The South Korean musician has been playing the violin since she was four and is currently at the Royal College of Music in London.

“Soh-Yon has been chosen as one of the rising stars of the Royal College of Music and performed Messiaen’s Quartet for the End of Time at the Cadogan Hall,” a spokesperson said.

Tickets for the performance are available from the Lichfield Sinfonia website.

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.