The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

List of candidates for Lichfield City Council and Lichfield District Council by-elections is confirmed

The list of candidates for by-elections in Lichfield have been published.

Five people will contest the Stowe ward seat on Lichfield District Council, while four will bid to fill the vacancy on Lichfield City Council.

The by-election on February 22 was called following the resignation of Conservative member David Smedley.

A spokesperson for Lichfield District Council said: “Poll cards are being sent to eligible voters from the Stowe ward.

“They are on grey card for voters who go to a polling station and on blue card for anyone who votes by post. The postal vote packs will be sent out in mid-February.”

Lichfield District Council by-election candidates:

  • Jeyan Anketell (Lib Dem)
  • Joanne Grange (Conservative)
  • Mat Hayward (Green Party)
  • Don Palmer (Labour)
  • Philip John (Something New)

Lichfield City Council by-election candidates:

  • Jeyan Anketell (Lib Dem)
  • Joanne Grange (Conservative)
  • Don Palmer (Labour)
  • Philip John (Something New)

Disclaimer: Philip John is a volunteer with Lichfield Live, dealing with all technical aspects of the site. He has no involvement in the editorial decisions, is treated the same as any other local election candidate and gets no special previews or advanced notice of articles about himself or anyone else.

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.

1 Comment

  1. Nodge

    30th January, 2018 at 9:31 am

    Stowe ward is a nice easy one for the Tories. Good luck to all of the candidates though, especially LL’s resident WordPress wrangler PJP.