The only news website
dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

Chasetown FC on the move again after league shake-up for 2018/19 season

Chasetown FC will have to rethink their travel plans for next season after another shake-up of the divisions in the Evo-Stik League.

The Scholars had been moved into the Southern League East.

But a withdrawal elsewhere in the system has now seen Scott Dundas’ men switched to the West division of the Northern Premier League.

The move will see Chasetown as the southern-most side in the division, with their longest trip of the year being a 290-mile round trip to Kendal Town.

Full Northern Premier Division line-up:

  • Atherton Collieries
  • Chasetown
  • Clitheroe
  • Colne
  • Colwyn Bay
  • Droylsden
  • Glossop North End
  • Kendal Town
  • Kidsgrove Athletic
  • Leek Town
  • Market Drayton Town
  • Mossley
  • Newcastle Town
  • Prescot Cables
  • Radcliffe
  • Ramsbottom United
  • Runcorn Linnets
  • Skelmersdale United
  • Trafford
  • Widnes

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.


Advertise here and reach 10,000 visitors every month!

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.