The only news website dedicated to Lichfield & Burntwood

Residents begin voting for new councillors in Curborough ward by-election

People in the Curborough ward have begun casting their votes to elect new councillors in Lichfield.

Seats on both Lichfield District Council and Lichfield City Council are up for grabs following the death of Jeanette Allsopp earlier this year.

The by-election is expected to be keenly contested as the Conservatives look to hang on to the seat in the wake of the collapse of the Friarsgate redevelopment project.

Polling stations at The Willows Primary School and Chadsmead Primary School remain open until 10pm.

The Lichfield District Council candidates are:

  • Colin Ball (Labour)
  • Lee Cadwallader-Allan (Liberal Democrats)
  • Jayne Marks (Conservatives)

The Lichfield City Council election hopefuls will be:

  • Colin Ball (Labour)
  • Paul Jones (Conservatives)
  • Richard Rathbone (Liberal Democrats)

A volunteer wrote this. Say thanks with a coffee.


Advertise here and reach 10,000 visitors every month!

Founder of LichfieldLive and editor of the site.