Don’t miss out!

Get all the most important news and events to your inbox.

Polling stations across the district will be open from 7am to 10pm on 12th December.

Voters are heading to the polls to elect the next MP for Lichfield and Burntwood.

Five different candidates are on the ballot paper for residents in this area to choose from.

All gave their views on a range of topics at a recent hustings event in Lichfield.

Protect our independence - donate now


Your contribution is appreciated.

Our non-for-profit, independent community journalism is produced by volunteers and survives thanks to your regular contributions.

Polling booths across the district will be open from 7am to 10pm today (12th December), with the count taking place overnight.

Lichfield Live will be delivering live updates from the election count overnight.

Residents can find out more about where they can vote on Lichfield District Council’s website.

Candidates contesting the Lichfield seat at the 2019 General Election are:

  • Michael Fabricant (Conservatives)
  • John Madden (Independent)
  • Andrea Muckley (Green Party)
  • Paul Ray (Lib Dems)
  • Dave Robertson (Labour)


Founder of Lichfield Live and editor of the site.